Motherhood Matters, Nuggets of Inspiration

Life is for Living

Last month I celebrated 18 months of motherhood. I can hardly believe how fast the time has gone by since I gave birth to my darling Niya.

Much of the experience has been one of tremendous growth. When you have a little one depending on you, you learn how to push yourself beyond barriers and overcome obstacles.

You learn to be patient and focus on what’s important.

As a mother, life gets harder it is true. But the opportunities to grow are truly extraordinary. In the past year and a half, I’ve seen the greatest growth professionally, for instance. I learned to do hard things and keep my eyes focused on my own path, without comparing it to others.

I’ve breastfed Niya in meetings, woke up 2am and worked till daylight. I’ve negotiated with clients and landed fantastic projects. I’ve learned to focus on my unique skills, set ambitious goals and call down blessings from heaven.

I know that God’s timing is perfect. He shows me constantly how perfect his will is. And I have no doubt that he guides my life and puts me in places I need to be.

It is a wonderful feeling to know he is there — that he loves me and wants the best for me. Sometimes he pushes me in directions I did not expect but they are always exciting new beginnings.

I see great adventures ahead and I wouldn’t have it any other way. Because life is for living.

1 thought on “Life is for Living”

Comments are closed.