Uncategorized

The Strength of a Mother

I am usually very happy so when the sadness hit me late last night I felt a bit overwhelmed. It was like staring into the darkness, where there was no beginning or end… I am writing this post to clear my head. I am praying for strength to bear the burdens only mothers know.

Being a mother is not always easy. In fact, it is very hard work. You will never understand the burden a mother carries until you have a child of your own. What makes matters even more difficult is if you forget that it’s okay to be an imperfect mom.

It’s okay if you can’t do things like you used to, because the fact is, life will never be the same after you have carried a life inside you for 9 months. Life will never be the same when you have a child depending on you for their everything.

I am beginning to understand this burden now that I am away from family and friends and adjusting to life in Jamaica. I am learning to walk by my own pace and summon the strength within that only God can give. I am learning to breath slowly, to ask for help, to wait and listen. I am learning to bear the burdens only mothers know.

 

 

8 thoughts on “The Strength of a Mother”

  1. Sending you hugs, Trish. You are strong enough and gifted enough to do this! And I’m here to help in anyway I can. Go at your own pace, and do what you feel is best. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hang in there Tricia! My son is currently studying in Jamaica and I miss him soooooo much! I spend a lot of time worrying and hoping that he took in all of the life lessons I tried so hard to teach him … only time will tell. Sending you lots of love and hugs 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am sure you did. I may not have met you but I know you are a great mom. Thanks for reaching out to me via this comment. I appreciate the love. Sending hugs your way too. Your son will be just fine.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.