Uncategorized

Why I Feel Like Superwoman at 8 Months Pregnant!

When you’re 8 months pregnant and you don’t have backache, heartburn or swollen feet, you feel like Superwoman! And who can blame you? That’s how I’ve been feeling these days. Giving thanks for my blessings because after watching countless pregnancy videos, I’m now even more cognizant of all that could have gone wrong.

My baby bump is even more adorable. To be honest, I think I’m gonna miss it as well as the pounds I’ve gained. Feeling accomplished for not looking like skin and bones for the first time in my life. Not that I don’t like being slim and trim but still the change is nice for now. I’ve gained about 15 pounds since my last post. (See pics below.)

At this stage of my pregnancy, I can’t help feeling I need to know everything about labour, delivery, breastfeeding and all these things that are the final drama of pregnancy and postpartum life. It’s crazy though how every woman has her own unique story. Sometimes I wonder if I’ll have a horrible birth experience to compensate for such a tranquil pregnancy. But still, keeping hopeful. Gloominess won’t help and who says that I can’t have it all?

I’ve been feeling good about my research efforts though and less anxious as I learn more about what to expect, especially during labour. My birth plan is complete. Haven’t packed my hospital bag yet though… Also, my dreams are getting more vivid and focused on the soon-to-be-born baby. Like two days ago I dreamt I was in labour and that it was taking forever and that my hubby was thousands of miles away and couldn’t make it! And the day before that, I dreamt that I gave birth and how beautiful it was to have our sweet little girl in my arms.

For me pregnancy has been such a remarkable experience. I’m especially grateful that I haven’t had to work outside the home during these past months or worry about a stressful job. It has made life more flexible, allowing me to travel and also relax. I’m freelancing from home so I also don’t have to worry about having to go back to work a couple months after the baby is born!

Even though I can’t predict how the upcoming months will go I feel content knowing God is near, watching and willing to bless me with the desires of my heart. Even if things don’t go exactly as I plan, I’m confident they will work out according to what God knows is best for me at this stage of my life. Motherhood will be amazing! It already is and I don’t think I’m an exception to the rule. It’s supposed to be amazing — not without challenges but definitely an experience that allows us to see ourselves as co-creators with God and blessed women of faith who can, like Superwoman, do amazing things!

Love you friends!

Tricia 🙂

2 thoughts on “Why I Feel Like Superwoman at 8 Months Pregnant!”

Comments are closed.