Uncategorized

What Are You Most Grateful for this Christmas?

‘Tis the season to be jolly… for unto us a child is born, unto us a Son is given.

Christmas is truly the most wonderful time of the year! As I reflect on my blessings this past year, I can’t help but recognise God’s hand in my life. It’s the perfect time to reflect even more on the greatest gift of all which God had given us, even Jesus Christ His Son. As you look back on 2015 can you also see the Saviour’s hand in your life?

Jesus Christ has brought me so much peace during this year, even during this season. He had proven to me that he understands my needs and yearns to bless me in the most extraordinary ways. I am so blessed!

He was there for me when I lost my job in March. In less than a month I got a new one, and a better one at that. He guided my steps as I prepared my applications to graduate programmes across the world. (I am pleased to tell you I got through for  two programmes in the UK thus far though I am still waiting to hear from the Scholarship Committee…)

In many ways it has been a challenging year but I can confidently say I have no regrets. I am looking forward to overcoming more challenges in 2016.

Merry Christmas to all my family and friends throughout the world! You know who you are — you who’ve listened, encouraged and loved me throughout these past months. Thanks also to all of you who’ve taken the time to read my posts, comment and  given me a reason to continue writing. You are in my heart and may 2016 be a most rewarding and exciting year!

What are you most grateful for this season? Share your thoughts and goals for 2016 and may Christ guide your steps always.

Love,

Tricia.

4 thoughts on “What Are You Most Grateful for this Christmas?”

    1. Thank you Teeceecounsel 🙂 I have learnt that a grateful heart makes life much more fulfilling so I try my best to look on the good side and put God first. Thanks for stopping by and all the best to you for the New Year!

      Like

  1. Merry Christmas to one of the merriest people that I know!! May you have a wonderful 2016, full of great adventures and well deserved rewards. Love you so very much.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.