Uncategorized

Your Dreams Are Worth Fighting For!

On_The_Other_Side_Of_Fear

Dear friends,

This year feels like the unending sea, like I’m floating into the unseen distance… not quite sure if I’ll end out where I hope to be. But this I know for sure: my dreams are worth fighting for! I’ve decided that even when the pressure in each day threatens to break me or even when I feel I can’t hold on any longer, I’ll press on still.

These weeks have been hard. Not because I’m hungry, or financially burdened. Not because I’m unhappy at home. Simply because there is so much to do and so little time. I suspect this is the complaint of us all so I won’t bore you to death with the details of my busy life…

But enough of all that! Today I woke up minutes to 6am–  earlier than usual, thank goodness! Started work about 30 minutes later so I could get rid of the backlog. I’m hoping this early morning vibe will continue so I can have more control over how much I get done with my time.

September will be a time to get things in motion as I work on a manuscript I started in June and make preparations for school — yes school! I’m not starting school this September but I hope it won’t be too long ahead before I can say, “I’ve starting grad school!” I’ve already decided the programme and school so it’s down to just the application process which I must admit is extensive since it’s a very very competitive programme… I’m keeping the details a secret! Well, at least for now 🙂

I’ve been wanting to do another degree for years and I’m hoping that I’ll be able to put things in place so that my dream will one day become a reality. Sometimes it seems impossible. I think of all the obstacles in my way but then I’m reminded of all the times I’ve set goals, worked at it and prayed for help and God pulled me through.

Sometimes, things didn’t work out how I wanted them to. But that’s okay because I’ve learnt that in those moments God had a better plan. That knowledge and trust in Him makes the uncertainties in my future easier to bear. I’m also learning patience, to wait upon the Lord without feeling frustrated with my circumstances.

So here’s to a week of intense work — a week of weeding out all the backlog for August and making preparations for September and the exciting months ahead!

What are your plans for the rest of 2015? Remember to always keep your dreams alive. Never give up! Your dreams are worth fighting for!

Love,

Tricia.

P.S. In case you haven’t seen these on Facebook, here are a few pictures my husband and I took last week. I know it’s been a long time since I shared pictures so it’s my way of feeling less guilty 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 thoughts on “Your Dreams Are Worth Fighting For!”

  1. I’m in a place in life where “play” is more important than “work” and my plans for the next few years is a preparation to “play”. I am looking at retirement within the next four years and will be visiting many places to decide where I’m going to settle. The world is my playground. 🙂 Education is a wonderful thing and it open doors to your dreams. Keep dreaming, keep doing, success is around the corner.

    Like

      1. I was looking at Spain, Philippines, Panama or other places in South America. I have to do some serious traveling within the next four years to decide 🙂

        Like

Comments are closed.