Uncategorized

Contemplating Stars, Life and Aliens

The_Universe_Beyond

7:30pm (Fri)

Hello friends,

How has life been? Since the last time we spoke I’ve had many tedious days but I’ve enjoyed them nonetheless. With each challenge that comes my way, I remind myself it’s an opportunity to learn something new. I try not to get overwhelmed by each day’s demands or discouraged by the fact that I can’t write as often as I’d like. Thankfully though I’m still working on the project I mentioned briefly in my last post — the one about aliens. It has led me to contemplate a lot about stars, alien life and my role as a child of God.

As I was doing some research this week, I found this article about new technology which could make it easier for scientists to find life on other planets! I’m hoping it will happen in my lifetime. When I consider the expanses of the universe, it seems strange to think that Earth is the only planet that supports life. There are billions of galaxies, each with billions of stars, meaning there are billions and billions of planets out there! Just thinking about this makes me think how much is out there that we do not yet know. Just a few hundred years ago, most people thought the Earth was flat and look where we are now. I expect another paradigm shift in the future.

Isn’t it fascinating though to think that God created these vast worlds but took the time to create us in His own image (Genesis 1:27)? When I contemplate things like this it makes me feel eternally grateful to be the daughter of such a powerful and intelligent being. It makes me want to treat everyone else with more kindness too since we are all God’s children and we matter to Him.

I’m still struggling to balance the demands of life. Most days, there seems to be more things to do and less time. And when I do have a little time at the end of the day, all I want to do is sleep. But I’ve been working on this with the mantra, “Sleep is only a concept.” Or at least my much-beloved 8-hours sleep is.

My alien project is progressing. Life is good overall. Hopefully yours has been good as well.

Love,

Tricia.

P.S. I owe you pictures. But since I haven’t posted any this time around I’ll share this video instead. It’s a TED talk about the search for alien life. Enjoy 🙂

4 thoughts on “Contemplating Stars, Life and Aliens”

    1. Hello JHM, I’ve been learning this the hard way. My plans to cut down sleep didn’t work so well so now I’m on to a new plan: go to bed early, get up early. So far so good!

      Like

Comments are closed.