God’s Love Brings Peace in Times of Trial

GodIsLove

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10:30pm (Sun)

These past few weeks have been a whirlwind. One day I went to work, only to find out that my department was closing down. On the same day my husband had an incident at work that resulted in him being home for a week. And what a blissful week it was!

Since then I’ve read Tahmima Anam’s “The Golden Age” and watched my favorite Korean drama (all 21 awe-inspiring episodes). I’ve written poems, submitted job applications, cooked countless meals and eaten the most ice-cream I’ve had all year!

I’ve watched my future play out in my mind, a million different ways. Sometimes the uncertainties bare their teeth, like beasts ready to gobble up my dreams. But most days, I find peace despite the uncertainties as I reach out to grasp God’s outstretched hand.

I have come to know more fully in these past few weeks that God is love. His love can be felt by us whether we are rich or poor, employed or unemployed. Black or white or pink. He created us in His own image and He loves us. All He wants is for us to accept the love he offers as a gift to each one of us.

I have come to know that His love makes the difference in our lives. His love brings joy and peace despite the challenges we face each day. He loved us so much He gave His only begotten son — even Jesus Christ — that whosoever believeth in Him would have eternal life” (John 3:16). As we follow the example of Christ and strengthen our relationship with Him, we will have power to find peace in even the most turbulent times.

Sometimes it’s easy to view setbacks or disappointments in a negative way. It’s easy to focus on what we have lost. But if we have the right perspective, we’ll recognise what can gain in each circumstance. As Jamaicans often say, when one door closes, another opens. That’s the perspective I’m learning to have, even now. I think it will help open the doors so Heavenly Father can bless me and my family.

I am feeling blessed because of my current situation. I don’t know exactly what God has in store but I feel confident that better is yet to come.

I hope you’ll speak the miracles into being in your own life as you think positive thoughts and act in a way that will enable God to bless you. When the miracles come, remember that your faith helped you secure Heavenly Father’s rich blessings and that He has many more in store for you.

God is love! Have a wonderful week!

Your friend,
Tricia.

6 Comments

  1. galeweithers says:

    Wishing you a wonderful week as well and may God continue to bless you always.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Debbie says:

    Can I just say how much I love you and am so appreciative of our friendship. You are a bright light in an increasingly dim world. I have ot doubt that great things lie ahead for you but in tthe mean time you have our prayers that it will come together sooner than later.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. triciatallen says:

      Thank you Debbie. I appreciate your kind words and prayers. Looking forward to seeing you in Mobay soon!

      Like

  3. Great post thanks for sharing!

    Like

  4. I have nominated your blog for the Premios Dardos Award! Please click the following link to accept and read more about it: https://rebirthoflisa.wordpress.com/2015/04/30/the-premio-dardos-award/

    Like

Comments are closed.